Tribal Tracks: New Releases // 003

Articles, New releases // Fri 19 Mar 2021 - 17:03pm

Welcome to another edition of Tribal Tracks: New Releases. This edition saw tech house, minimal, electro and techno releases from artists across several continents.

Luuk Van Dijk – Lose Control – Amsterdam based Luuk Van Dijk has been let loose on Darius Syrossian’s label, Moxy Music with his new EP, Lose Control. The EP consists of two tracks from Van Dijk as well as a remix of titular track Lose Control by boss man Darius Syrossian and a remix of the second track by Van Dijk, Got Sum by Nick Beringer. Both original tracks from Luuk Van Djik are real groovers, destined to be played on a dancefloor this summer.

Justin Jay – Trick or Treat EP – Next we have Los Angeles based Justin Jay’s new EP, Trick or Treat on Trick, which is his second release on the label after his “Send It” EP released last year. The EP delivers stomping house beats over three tracks of energetic synths and punching basslines.

Ryan Resso – Stroke It – Also out today is Birmingham based Ryan Resso’s latest EP, Stroke It on Kaluki. The EP includes two original tracks from Ryan, Stroke It, which features a provocative sample as well as irresistible bass grooves and Morning Sunrise and an indulging remix from Wheats of the latter track, which has some mesmerising atmospherics.

Alan Fitzpatrick, Mylo Fitzpatrick – Take Control – Alan Fitzpatrick’s latest single is one he has made with his 11 year old son, Mylo. Take Control is out today on Alan’s label We Are The Brave, and all money made from this track will go towards supporting children and young people’s mental health. A really lovely idea and all for a great cause, be sure to purchase it on Beatport here:

Robin Rafa – Dive EP – French DJ Robin Rafa’s latest EP, Dive is also out this week on Push. This EP is made up of three tracks, two of Rafa’s original productions and and a blissful remix of the title track, Dive by Mexican minimal house DJ, Jizz. The two original tracks, Dive and Flipmode are complete toe tappers packed full of energy.

X-Club. – Steel City Dance Discs Volume 22 – On Mall Grab’s Steel City Dance Discs come’s X-Club.’s latest EP, Steel City Dance Discs Volume 22. The EP is five tracks of rave influenced electro, packed full of energy and enthusiasm. The Brisbane, Australian duo have created pure chaos with anarchic breaks and aggressive vocal samples.

VTSS – Borderline Tenderness EP – Finally we have the newest release from polish underground techno DJ VTSS, Borderline Tenderness which was released earlier this week on Berlin-Malan label VEYL. The 6 track EP opens with Goin Nuts, which features vocals from the enchanting LSDXOXO, bizzare electro in Woah and some accelerating techno in MDM508.

All tracks mentioned above will be featured in our Spotify playlist below, we hope you enjoy listening to them as much as we did!

Words by Ruth Casey